-



TESTIMONIALS:


















    





   






Thank you Brooke for my new Color & Style.
Thanks, Bryttnee 2010

Beautiful 
Thanks, Lauren 2010








Wow, Love the Color & Cut. Brooke is very professional and talented in what she does which is Color & Cut.  Brooke is 100% Beautiful both Inside & Out. Has the best laugh ever.

Thank You.
Yolanda  2010







 Love my hair cuts by Brooke Thayer
 at Maison Salon & in Burlingame, Ca.
 I go to Brooke every 4 weeks.
Very Professional, and always has a smile
 on her face.

Thanks,
Bryan  2009, 2010, 2011 -









Beautiful Work. Thank you for making us all look beautiful on my wedding day.

Gina, 2010

























  • 0friends
  • 10reviews
San Mateo, CA 12/11/2012I tried this salon for the first time and they booked my appointment with Brooke. She was awesome, super professional and gave me one of the best cuts I have had in the last 10 years! Finally, a hairdresser who actually listens to what the client wants. I asked for my hair to be cut a certain way, she got it right the first time. She also matched the color perfectly. My husband agreed with me that the haircut she gave me was excellent. I am very happy with my cut and color. I will definitely go back!



  • 0friends
  • 1review
San Mateo, CA Updated - 6/17/2013My name is Don and Brooke Thayer is very professional. Maison salon is a very up scale salon in san mateo located in a perfect area in downtown San Mateo close to  hwy 101 and El  Camino Real. Brooke Thayer really know how to care for her clients, I love my hair cut and the salon. Thanks Brooke for a job well done see you soon.Was this review …?1 Previous Review: Show all »
  • 6/4/2013This review is for Brooke thayer. What an up scale salon. I get my highlights, cut & keratin… Read more »



    • 37friends
    • 2reviews
    Millbrae, CA 7/3/2013This review is for Brooke: she is very professional yet fun to talk to. She listened to what i wanted my hair to look like and cut my hair just the way I wanted! Very happy with the haircut and costumer service.Was this review …?
  • Review fromCrystal F.
    • 0friends
    • 1review
    San Jose, CA 7/3/2013I have gone and gotten my hair done with Brooke three times now and have been super impressed each time! She listens to what I want and gives great input. Her highlights are amazing and I also went to her for a wedding I was a bridesmaids in and she did a great updo. I recommend Brooke if you happen to walk into this salon.Was this review …?

      • 11friends
      • 2reviews
      San Jose, CA 6/11/2013Brooke Thayer is wonderful!  I've gone to several stylists from the South Bay to the Peninsula, but none have been able to cut and style my hair like Brooke.  I have very thick, coarse (asian) hair that tends to have a mind of its own, and when I first sat down in Brooke's chair, all I said was "do what you think is best".  She sure did!  

      Her lines are straight, layers give the right amount of texture and the cut holds its style when it grows out!  I can wash and let my hair air dry (like i did today) and it looks like I styled it.  

      Brooke has a natural talent, is so much fun to talk to and gives the BEST shampooing ever - i swear, it's like a head massage.  I drive from San Jose to San Mateo just to get my hair done by Brooke, she is THAT good!Was this review …?
    • Review fromSerena S.
      • 4friends
      • 5reviews
      Newport Beach, CA 6/6/2013I recently moved to the Bay area and found this salon on Yelp. While it is not close to where I live or work, I will keep coming back. The salon is upscale with a friendly staff. I was assigned to Brooke on my first visit and have been returning to her since. I would highly recommend this salon and Brooke!Was this review …?
    • Review fromJulia C.
      • 6friends
      • 1review
      San Mateo, CA 6/11/2013Brooke Thayer is amazing! 

      I have been getting my hair highlighted for years. I have gone to several hair salons and had serval hair stylist, but one can get the my highlights perfect as Brooke does. Brooke understands color, how to get hair from one dimension and added dimension. 

      I have baby fine hair, she has managed to color my hair that it gives the illusion that my hair is healthy, has volumn. I get complements from strangers on the street that my color is amazing to my friends saying this is the best highlights ever. It looks so natural. I can stop switching hair salons and hair stylist. I have found the perfect one!!!Was this review …?
      These reviews are from verified customers of this business.
      Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.Customer names have been suppressed to protect customer privacy.

      ***** five star reviews
      • 5    Jul 22, 2016
        Great Stylist!Brooke's shop is situated in a residential neighborhood in Old Town, accessed from the back in the lower level of her home, quaint & lovely & then WOW....she begins working and somehow develops this great relationship with YOUR HAIR! Her talents create the 'Best Hair Day Ever' {and the 'best hair' day continues to last...amazing}! You truly make 'short hair' fun!! Once again, Thank you Brooke! See you next time!
      • 5    Jul 19, 2016
        Thanks!Brooke is the best! She's cut my hair for years and now she cuts my little boy's hair. He's 1 1/2, won't sit still, yells throughout- but Brooke does a great, quick, friendly job and he looks awesome. Her prices are super reasonable too. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Jul 19, 2016
        Purple Hair!I love my purple hair! I have been thinking about getting my tips colored for a year. I've been very nervous about it (I'm 14!). Brooke explained the whole process to me and I decided to go for it. She was so nice and talked to me the whole time and I LOVE my hair. It turned out exactly as I hoped. Lots of people have told me how much they like it. Thank you Brooke. I'm so happy with my purple hair!
      • 5    Jul 19, 2016
        To anyone who is FRUSTRATED!Great experience! I feel like myself again after a month of chasing others. On time, efficient and fun. I love how I look & feel.
      • 5    Jul 10, 2016
        Great haircut and serviceMy haircut was great. Brooke was very personable, professional, and helpful. I've found a place that I can trust for a very reasonable price.
      • 5    Jun 4, 2016
        There might be someone as good but no one betterI've been going to Brooke for many years. She knows how to cut curly hair which many hairdressers do not. She's consistent, even-keeled, delightful and professional and has a fabulous artistic eye.
      • 5    May 13, 2016
        always greatI have been going there for years. Brooke always gives me a great cut that holds it shape for a long time. I have had several people ask for my recommendation which is a great compliment to Brooke.
      • 5    May 6, 2016
        Brooke's the Best of the 'BoatShe's like one of those local secrets, and I'm glad I'm in the know. Consistently good to my Hollywood lifestyle and coif.
      • 5    May 6, 2016
        Bang for your buck!Reasonably priced and professional! Great hair cut with friendly conversation.Men and women alike will have a great experience.
      • 5    May 4, 2016
        Excellent haircuts for the whole family!!I gave Brooke a try when my regular hair stylist was out of town. She did such a great job with color and cut that I switched to her! My husband and son love her cuts too. She is affordable, professional, and conveniently located. I highly recommend Brooke's House of Hair!
      • 5    Apr 27, 2016
        Exceptional Personal ServiceBrooke is an exceptional stylist who really cares about her clients & needs- even when a 'magician' is required.. :) Thanks Brooke I'll be back!
      • 5    Apr 23, 2016
        Best ServiceIt's so easy to book online! I wasn't sure what to do, and Brooke had just the right cut in mind for me. She makes it easy to keep looking good. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Apr 21, 2016
        Fabulous cut, great priceFinally someone in steamboat that can cut hair, very well, and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. I am thrilled!
      • 5    Apr 6, 2016
        Awesome!I am so happy to have found Brooke! She is excellent at what she does and at very reasonable prices. I would recommend her to anyone!
      • 5    Mar 31, 2016
        Great HaircutJust what I was looking for. I am new to the area and wanted a good layered haircut. Brooke did a great job. I will definitely go back.
      • 5    Mar 29, 2016
        Everything great.Great haircut..........great location............great products.....great person...........great price!
      • 5    Mar 4, 2016
        New CutThank you Brooke, I love my new cut, and blow out! My hair is so soft and shinny from the products you used! I need to pick those up next time. See you soon.
      • 5    Mar 4, 2016
        Hair & PeircingLoving my hair cut and on top of it I got my ears pierced, and face waxing!! All in one stop, thank you for saving me time running around to get these services done!!
      • 5    Feb 16, 2016
        Great overall experience!This was my second haircut from Brooke and I am as happy as this one as I was with my first! Brooke is so professional, on time, pleasant to talk with AND gives an awesome haircut. Thank you Brooke. I'll be back for haircut #3!
      • 5    Jan 20, 2016
        Great recommendationsI saw Brooke again yesterday for the first time in too long. She recommended, and I bought a few new products. I'm not a product kind of person but I bought what she recommended and as of day one, today, I'm already loving them. Brooke's great and I trust what she recommends for my cut and take home advice.
      • 5    Jan 12, 2016
        Brook is AwesomeBest hair cut ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • 5    Jan 12, 2016
        Great Haircut at a Great Price!I'm so happy I found Brooke. Several neighbors recommended her highly and she is like a nice little Steamboat secret! My haircut was exactly what I wanted and I will definitely be going back to Brooke for my haircuts in the future. Her prices are super affordable and she is just an all-around nice person and professional hair stylist.
      • 5    Jan 6, 2016
        Brooke's awesome and gives great cuts!Not only is Brooke one of the nicest people to be around, she gives a great cut. I'm trying to grow my hair long and she managed to keep my length, yet shape it in a way that I don't look like the Flock of Seagulls guy as it grows out. She's great.
      • 5    Jan 6, 2016
        Great Job!!Brooke is always a pleasure to see and she does a wonderful job. Easy to book on line. I would highly recommend her.
      • 5    Dec 30, 2015
        Awesome haircut and great company.Hassle free and no waiting. Very clean and quiet salon. I will certainly continue to return and I will recommend to friends and family that they go see Brooke!!!
      • 5    Dec 16, 2015
        Best!As always Brooke is the best, and her haircuts are the best. Always a very personal experience. I recommend her highly
      • 5    Nov 20, 2015
        Just right!My haircut is just right! I wanted just some minor shaping and a trim. It's just what I wanted. Brooke really listened to my request and gave me a shape that flatters my natural waves and will grow out well, over time. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Nov 14, 2015
        Brook is the best in the west.Brooke is the the best in the west, period. She's an artist, understands how to frame your face while at the same time doing what you tell her you want.
      • 5    Nov 14, 2015
        Great job.Thanks Brooke. Great job! Listened to my concerns. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but she helped me figure it out. I am always a little scared to get my hair cut. But she was great!
      • 5    Nov 12, 2015
        Thank youI started going to Brooke about a year ago (in the midst of health related hair issues) - it's taken so long to write a review because I had so much to say. So...simply said, the 'best hair day' I've ever had was the day I walked into her salon, and I've never had a 'bad hair day' since, nor received so many compliments. Thanks Brooke for your patience, and for sharing your talent!
      • 5    Nov 4, 2015
        Best Natural colorI drove from Boulder for this appointment, my cut is perfect & I'll be able to style it myself too. The high & low lights mixed with my natural color make my hair look like it's been kissed by the sun. Just the right combination for a fresh new look I was going for! Thank you Brooke, I'll be back!!
      • 5    Oct 31, 2015
        Another great one BB! Thanks!Better. Faster.. Stronger.. Best $ I spent all week. Thanks for another great haircut! I'll be back in December.
      • 5    Oct 22, 2015
        Great as alwaysI have been going to Brooke for a long time and she never ceases to amaze me as to how conscientious and talented she is! Great haircut and color. Thank you Brooke
      • 5    Oct 20, 2015
        Loved it! Great cut.Brooke did a great job in a very short time. I got an excellent cut and walked right back to work. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Aug 23, 2015
        Great cut again.Once again Brooke provided me with a great haircut. My hair style has changed over the past few months and she cuts it exactly as I want. Love the new shampoo option also.
      • 5    Aug 19, 2015
        Wicked good hair appt!!I save as many hair cuts as I can for my Steamboat visits. I love Borooke!! I'll be back in November or sooner if possible!!
      • 5    Aug 14, 2015
        Best haircut experience!This was my first time booking an appointment on line with Brooke and my first Brooke haircut. I actually live in Seattle but was desperate for a haircut while visiting Steamboat. I will continue to save my haircuts for when I come to town. Booking the haircut could not have been easier and Brooke was awesome. The hair wash, the cut, the convenience, the company- it could not have been easier and more enjoyable. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Aug 6, 2015
        Brooke is the best!If you are looking for attentive, caring, convenient, talent and value (what else is there??)-Brooke is your stylist. I have been going to her and referring her for several years!!
      • 5    Aug 5, 2015
        MyselfEasy to set up, great new doo.she listen to my concerns about my hair, and we came up with some great ideas that look good.
      • 5    Jul 9, 2015
        excellent barberAfter my barber moved away, I was referred to Brooke by a friend. The appointment process was seamless. Brooke was very pleasant and has given me two excellent cuts so far -- indeed, she carried out my requests perfectly.. Pricing is reasonable. I will be back.
      • 5    Jun 13, 2015
        white, curly hairThank you, Marc, for giving me Brooke's name and number. Brooke gave me the greatest cut! She truly listened to what I said, she asked my opinion often and she took her time. I liked being the only customer in the space. I loved meeting her and look forward to seeing her again.
      • 5    May 31, 2015
        Finally Found Brooke :)I've been looking for a stylist for a long time here in Ski Town USA. Through a friend I heard of Brooke. I was able to get an appt within a few days of calling. Brooke is awesome, a fabulous cut and color at a reasonable price. I enjoyed getting to know Brooke. Brooke is friendly and down to earth. I look forward to my next visit with her, maybe I'll even try something new... Thanks, BB!
      • 5    May 16, 2015
        Life CoachBrooke ROCKS!! She is so accommodating, approachable, easy going, and thorough. She's got MAD SKILLS TOO!! Her space has such a homey and comfy feel, you can just kick off your shoes and relax. I HIGHLY recommend Brooke!
      • 5    May 15, 2015
        Brooke Rocks!I appreciate how she has created an new hair style for me, fitting my life style and my age. She is efficient and it is always a delight to spend time in her chair. And, the cost for the finished product is a great value.
      • 5    May 12, 2015
        AWESOME!Brooke has cut my hair for over a year. She listens to what I want and makes it better! She is also very professional and is great at her job!
      • 5    Apr 9, 2015
        Satisfied client from the day she got her license!Brooke cut my Winter long hair exactly as I wanted. I've had several compliments already on the first day. Brooke gives me excellent advice on how to care for my hair without trying to sell expensive products. I always come away very very satisfied!
      • 5    Mar 24, 2015
        Awesome!Brooke is the best! I always get compliments on my hair, and I was not gifted with beautiful thick tresses. My whole life I have looked for a stylist who could make my thin fine hair look like something that would easily fit my lifestyle. Brooke has done for my hair what no other has!
      • 5    Feb 19, 2015
        Enjoyable experiencei am very excited to have found Brooke. I got a great hair cut and color in a very relaxed atmosphere. Brooke is very professional and easy to communicate with, I'm vey happy with the outcome and will definitely go back.
      • 5    Feb 18, 2015
        Top of the chartI've been going to Brooke for years, bragging about her and thanking my lucky stars she's still here. She's at the top of the charts.
      • 5    Feb 17, 2015
        FantasticBrooke is fabulous! I can't recommend her enought. Whether it's cut, color or style she knows her stuff.
      • 5    Feb 10, 2015
        My cut and color are great!Brooke is professional, listens to your wishes before diving into cut and color. Glad I listened to my friends and gave her a try. I will certainly recommend her to others!
      • 5    Feb 7, 2015
        ProfessionalExcellent experience! Personable, professional and very knowledgable. Most definitely lived up to the numerous recommendations from friends.
      • 5    Feb 3, 2015
        Hair clientFilled with awesome awesomeness every time! Went from disheveled mop to savvy crop. Should last I replace the skiing helmet with a kayaking one...
      • 5    Jan 23, 2015
        Hair always looks great after Brooke cuts my hairAlthough my hair seems pretty straight forward, I am always amazed how other stylist can somehow mess up the cut. Brooke always hears what I want and is recreates it beautifully. Thanks
      • 5    Jan 15, 2015
        Glad to have met Brooke!I had my hair cut with Brooke for the first time this week. The haircut is great and it was nice to be able to talk with Brooke about future options to give me a little bit of a "new look"! I'll be scheduling with her again to get highlights and definitely returning when I need a haircut next!
      • 5    Jan 14, 2015
        consistently good!Brooke has been coloring and cutting my hair for over a year. Her color is just how I like it- natural looking, and her cuts have helped my hair go from dreadfully frizzy to as full and smooth as my aging hair can be. Brooke is super-nice and a really good listener. You never have to worry about walking out with a "look" you don't like that got pressed on you by a bossy stylist. Best of all, she is very consistent! She keeps records and your color and cuts will come out great every time!
      • 5    Jan 10, 2015
        Great First HaircutI was excited to find Brooke after my favorite hairstylist of 9 years left town. Brooke is personable, talented and is a great listener. Her prices are beyond reasonable. I look forward to using her services in the future.
      • 5    Jan 9, 2015
        Woman's HaircutBrooke has a very cozy salon in a convenient location in Steamboat Springs. She gave me more than my money's worth...very nice cut.
      • 5    Jan 7, 2015
        Best hair cut!Brooke is always on time, listens to what you want and is a joy to be with! She offers tons of professional services at an incredible value that you won't find elsewhere in steamboat!
      • 5    Nov 21, 2014
        Brooke is wonderful!So thankful to have met Brooke! She's professional, reliable, creative, experienced and knowledgeable. She gives a great cut and color for a very reasonable price. She's just great!
      • 5    Nov 19, 2014
        nice cut, nice timetimely, friendly, god work, fair price, way more fun than a root canal. brooke does a nice job. this requires 100 word minimum, what more to say? the purple coloring tubes confused me, the nostalgic gillville location brings back memories.
      • 5    Nov 15, 2014
        Excited!!!I've been growing my hair out, and my investment finally paid off! Brooke gave me exactly what I was looking for! Thank you Brooke!
      • 5    Nov 15, 2014
        Thanks BB!!Always great to sit in your chair & catch up BB!! Love the online booking! See you in February. Let it snow
      • 5    Nov 15, 2014
        Brooke's the best!Brooke's the best! I have really thick hair and haircuts have always been a challenge. But thanks to Brooke's expertise and attention to detail, all is good! Thanks Brooke.
      • 5    Nov 11, 2014
        Hair cutHi Brooke, been meaning to email you today, got too busy at work, BUT love my hair cut from yesterday, really good, thanks for much!! xoxo
      • 5    Nov 3, 2014
        I look sharp!I am so lucky to have a sister who can take care of my hair cutting needs. In less than 15 minutes I can be in and out and back in my classroom. Brooke helps me keep what hair I have left neat and sharp and she makes my eyebrows presentable as well. Thank you!
      • 5    Oct 29, 2014
        first haircut hereEverything about this experience was excellent. The haircut itself was professional and just what I had in mind. And Brooke made sure to give special attention to every part of the task -- eyebrows, unruly ear hairs, etc. She was ready on time, finished on time, and was professional throughout, in addition to being a pleasure to chat with. I will return.
      • 5    Oct 7, 2014
        Great PlaceBrooke is always wonderful. Love having my hair done with her. She is always is friendly and takes her time doing your hair.
      • 5    Sep 27, 2014
        Awesome!!!Brooke is fabulous! Great stylist, great colorist. Loved my time in her "chair" , took all the time needed for a first appointment. Love her!
      • 5    Sep 17, 2014
        Great men's haircutI had a haircut with Brooks house of hair recently. I received a great cut, Brooke took her time and got it just the way I like it, and I was able to show up and get in and out right at the alotted time. The reservation system is super easy too
      • 5    Sep 17, 2014
        Always awesomeI have never been disappointed with my cut or color. I highly recommend Brooke and really can't say enough good things about her skills as a hairdresser.
      • 5    Aug 30, 2014
        the bestBrooke is an excellent hairdresser with consistency, knowledge, skill and finesse. We are faithful clients and we highly recommend Brooke and can't praise her enough. You will not be disappointed!
      • 5    Aug 20, 2014
        AWESOME!!!I am very happy with my color and highlight. My hair is very easy to style and looks great. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Aug 15, 2014
        Back to schoolThanks for the great back to school haircut. Brooke is great, and you can't beat the value (and quality!) on this haircut! I'll be back!
      • 5    Aug 13, 2014
        Amazing!Brooke is easy to work with and talk to about what you want for your haircut. She's professional and quick and makes you feel comfortable! Great hair cut every time I've been, will be going back.
      • 5    Jul 31, 2014
        Best Haircut Ever!Comfortable setting, professional service. Repeatedly gives the best haircut I have ever had. Love Brooks House of Hair
      • 5    Jul 17, 2014
        Happy HaircutCozy salon and Brooke is very thorough. I really like that I can book online. A good deal all around!
      • 5    Jul 1, 2014
        Great ServiceThank you Brooke for fitting me in last minute, love my hair cut, and the off the beaten path salon.
      • 5    Jun 9, 2014
        Another Awesome ExperienceI think Brooke listens to me and manages to give me exactly what I wanted and didn't know how to explain. I shift styles, I ask for color revisions, she does it all perfectly. I am a big fan!
      • 5    May 9, 2014
        Cut and colorAwesome new color and love my cut!!! I wanted to try something new and Brooke helped me pick out the perfect combinations. I've only gone to see her a few times, but she always listens to my requests and does a great job!
      • 5    Apr 16, 2014
        Best Haircut Ever!!!Love it! Recommend to any and all wanting to look and feel their best. You are in good hands with Brook.
      • 5    Mar 28, 2014
        nice work!Came in for the biannual haircut, nice trimmed off 5 lbs and exactly to spec. And fit me in at the end of a ski day.. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Mar 21, 2014
        Awesome haircutAs usual Brooke did exactly as I asked, she always takes time to get my hair just right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • 5    Mar 7, 2014
        Brooke is consistently the best.Brooke has a great eye, she listens to what you tell her and she does a wonderful job every single time.
      • 5    Feb 27, 2014
        Awesone!Always a great haircut from Brooke! She is available when I need a haircut and cuts my hair exactly like I want it.
      • 5    Feb 26, 2014
        Consistantly High Quality at Affordable PriceBrooke gives a wonderful cut and highlight in a relaxing atmosphere at almost half the price of area "salons",
      • 5    Jan 31, 2014
        Always love it!Brooke is a really good hair dresser...she really listens and is very honest about what she thinks is right for you. I'm very pleased with her work!
      • 5    Dec 10, 2013
        A+++++Easy scheduling. Prompt service. Consistent. Affordable. Pleasant conversation. Friendly. A ++++++++
      • 5    Dec 9, 2013
        Exactly what you wantBrooke is so Great! She's so knowledgeable about what works and doesn't work she'll talk you through it so you are sure to get exactly the cut you want.
      • 5    Dec 6, 2013
        So GreatBrooke is the best...so convenient to schedule and so reasonable for a great haircut! And you gotta love that ski fence!!
      • 5    Nov 21, 2013
        Great Hair CutBrook is always available and gives a great hair cut. I never worry about how my hair will look when I leave. I won't go to anyone else.
      • 5    Nov 8, 2013
        best place in the boatgreat haircut, Brooke is awesome.Not planning on going anywhere else. Her prices are great , she is a true professional.
      • 5    Oct 25, 2013
        great place!Brooke does an awesome job, she knows what she's doing and works quickly too. She's easy to talk with. And her prices are so reasonable.
      • 5    Oct 24, 2013
        Great cut! Great price!Brooke did a great job on my hair. Fast, friendly service and a price that can't be beat. I'll be back!
      • 5    Oct 11, 2013
        Another great cut!Brooke cuts my hair exactly the way I like it. I initially thought I wanted a different style, but after discussing it further with Brooke, we decided to go with my usual cut, and it is great.
      • 5    Oct 10, 2013
        An updated lookBrooke gave me the new look that I was going for. She looked at the pictures I brought with me and helped me make the decision that was right for my hair and face shape. I'm very happy!
      • 5    Sep 22, 2013
        HaircutsBrooke's haircut are great for me as is the ease of making an appointment and parking. Now that I have found her, she is stuck with me.
      • 5    Sep 6, 2013
        haircutsalways love my haircuts, the whole family goes to Brooke. Easy to make appointments. Great location and not hectic like so many other places are.
      • 5    Aug 21, 2013
        Super StyleyBrooke provides excellent service all around. I always get compliments about my hair. And every time I tell them what a gear stylist I have - Brooke!
      • 5    Jul 24, 2013
        qualityI went in a basket case and came out a new man. I know Brooke is good, but there was not much to work with. I think I lost weight while I was there as well. Excellent!!
      • 5    Jul 10, 2013
        Great!Finally, a stylist that not only knows her stuff but actually will dialogue with you about what you want and what is best for your hair! Definitely will be back!! Another plus is no uppity salon to deal with--a real private experience where you are #1!!
      • 5    Jul 8, 2013
        Wonderful ExperienceI am extremely happy with my hair cut and would go back to Brooke over and over again. She knows how to work with any hair type and does exactly what you want but also gives you an idea of how it might turn out. I strongly recommend her.
      • 5    Jul 1, 2013
        Great ExperienceLove my cut, love my color and I had a very good time, all 3 hrs! Brooke is very professional and really knows what she is doing. I will return for sure.
      • 5    Jun 6, 2013
        Great HaircutI had been out of town for two months and had nothing done to my hair! Brooke did not miss a beat.....got rid of my gray and gave me one of her fantastic haircuts. Love it and love her!
      • 5    Apr 19, 2013
        convenient & awesome cut!Brooke is a great stylist, gets you in and out, easy to book and is a tremendous value! She has great advice on hair issues too!
      • 5    Apr 11, 2013
        always wonderfulShe is my friend and she always knows what I need.I am so glad I have her for my hair stuff! She is the best!!!!
      • 5    Jan 16, 2013
        A great find off the beaten pathIts off the beaten path with no frills or fluff. Found her by chance and was able to book via the internet. Brooke will give you what you are looking for with professionalism and quality. She took the time to listen to my wants and the photos I brought with me. The color was exactly what I was looking for, natural blended highlights. Finally got the the cut I was looking for. She is a great find which I will definitely return when I am in the area.
      • 5    Jan 8, 2013
        *****Fun, professional, hi quality. Great scheduling, and spur of the moment haircuts. Relaxed quaint setting. Oh ya, she skis & bikes and has an awesome family. A +++++
      • 5    Dec 1, 2012
        Brooke GrahamBrooke gives a great haircut and is very professional. It is easy to book on-line and I am happy to have found her.
      • 5    Nov 14, 2012
        Brooke GrahamAs always, Brooke is so knowledgeable, professional, and does a great job! She interprets what a customer wants and makes a great haircut.
      • 5    Sep 22, 2012
        colour and cutIt was wonderful meeting Brooke! Her work was fantastic...I've never loved a colour and cut so much and the price was the best! I would recommend her to everyone I know:)
      • 5    Aug 12, 2012
        Awesome JobThat's what I wanted, I just showed the picture to Brooke what approx. I wanted and she made it happed. Really fast. Everybody at work told me I look really cute and asked me who cut my hair, so I told them, I think they will be very satisfied if the go.
      • 5    Jul 24, 2012
        The best haircut I've had in a long time!It was exactly what I wanted! The color is beautiful and the cut is fun and easy to style. Thank you so much Brooke, you are amazing!!
      • 5    Jul 10, 2012
        Super Cute Summer CutBrooke has been doing my hair for awhile now. Every time she switches it up and I am always extremely happy. This time it is shorter than my long hair. It is super cute. I always get compliments on my hair and asked where I get my hair done. I always refer them to Brooke :-)
      • 5    May 13, 2012
        Great HaircutBrooke is consistently reliable and a wonderful artist. On top of that she's very cost effective. The best!
      • 5    May 4, 2012
        Great Haircut and colorAs usual, Brooke does a fantastic job. This is by far one of the best haircuts I have had. The hair color is perfect ( no gray!!!!) and shiny. Thank you a million times over Brooke
      • 5    May 1, 2012
        Much needed hair cutBrooke, Thank you so much for the great hair cut. I love it and am excited that I can wear my hair curly or straight. I really appreciate all of your input. See you again soon ! And so affordable !!!!!! Leslie
      • 5    Apr 15, 2012
        Hair cutAlways a treat to see Brooke!!!! GREAT JOB!!! Casey enjoys going there and it has always been nothing but a great appointment.
      • 5    Apr 9, 2012
        Great highlights and cutsBrooke is a great! Her haircuts are just what I always ask for and she does such a nice job it make styling really fast and easy. I also get some great highlights from her!! So nice to be able to book appointment online and to see what she has available!
      • 5    Apr 3, 2012
        ALWAYS worth the trip!I used to live in Steamboat and Brooke has done my hair for 7-8 years. I come back as often as I can but sure wish I could come back regularly! Awesome job as always Brooke! Thanks for continuing to supply me with the best products at reasonable prices. Again, Thanks!
      • 5    Jan 9, 2012
        Great Hair CutBrooke did a great job cutting my often difficult hair and she was thoroughly entertaining as well. Best cut in a long time and at $20 it can't be beat. I highly recommend Brooke to any guy looking to step up from their style from the standard barber cut.
      • 5    Dec 21, 2011
        hair cutexcellent; I'll be back. Ted I don't need more characters to say that I am very pleased with the hair cut and that the price was quite fair. Merry Christmas !
      • 5    Dec 16, 2011
        Finally, faith in a hairdresserI haven't gone to a hairdresser in probably 3 yrs. I'd always leave hating my hair and then I had spent alot of money as well. Not the case with Brooke. I love what she did and she really listened to me. The color is fabulous and she cut just the right amount off. It was also very reasonably priced. I'll definitely go back and I'm sending my daughter to her as well.
      • 5    Dec 8, 2011
        Pleasant & easy location & afforableBrooke, thanks for the much needed haircut. I appreciate you being careful to not cut too much and take time to get to know me & my hair. It was fun visiting with you and I appreciate your afforable rates. Let me know when the light hair product is in and I'll stop by. Merry Christmas to you and all of your family!
      • 5    Oct 26, 2011
        FORMIDABLE!I have been wanted to have my hair cut by Brooke since the day I saw some of my friends' hair come to live thanks to her talent. It finally happened last week and I am just thrilled with the result. Brooke mixes the professional side of herself with fun and care. I look forward to a long relationship. Merci and I do hope you will heal soon. A bientot!
      • 5    Oct 18, 2011
        A New York level proBrooke knows what she's doing, gives practical advice, is the artist we all want to find to frame our face. My hair is very difficult to work with: curly, dry, has a mind of it's own.
      • 5    Sep 30, 2011
        Reasonably priced GOOD haircutI was totally delighted with the whole concept of going there with clean hair, getting the cut, and then leaving. The scheduling was as easy as can be. I made my apptmt late at night and was able to get in the next morning. The pricing was great, and so was the hair cut. Thanks Brooke! I'll definitely be a repeat customer.
      • 5    Sep 25, 2011
        Perfect HaricutBrooke was very attentive and advised me as to the cut and coloring of my graying hair. I ended up with a perfect haircut. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks so much Brooke!
      • 5    Sep 15, 2011
        another great serviceThanks for another great cut and highlights, just right for fall. Like the efficiency in scheduling, convenient location, terrific pricing and friendly, fun Brooke.
      • 5    Aug 16, 2011
        great teen hair cuthair cut was great... I needed to fix a cut that I let a few friends do last time... don't do that... call Brooke instead! I like the convenience of booking online too.
      • 5    Jul 28, 2011
        Great HaircutIt was so easy to book this appt. online, the directions were great. Brooke was not there when I arrived and I found my way from the main house upper deck to the rear lower entrance because of the sign on the first door. Brooke arrived in time for my appointment and did a great job putting me at ease, asking about my hair, what I wanted and talking me through what the possibilities. The cut was perfect. Brooke really understood my my curly hair. I am new to the area and will use Brooke as my reg
      • 5    Jun 6, 2011
        AmazingBrooke does a great job with pedicures and manicures! She pays attention to detail and it's very relaxing! I would recommend her and will continue to come back!
      • 5    May 25, 2011
        Love my haircutI love booking online. Brooke is quick, affordable, and does a great job! I am interested to try her other services this summer as I know those would be great as well.
      • 5    Apr 15, 2011
        Excellent haircut, always!Brooke really listens to you, and offers great advice about what will look good on you. She is always friendly, great prices, and convenient location.
      • 5    Mar 1, 2011
        As Usual, AMAZING!Brooke, thank YOU for taking care of Your long distance client! Always accommodating and always willing to make it work. I hate being late, but weather the other morning made the 2+ hour commute "challenging" to say the least. "No problem, just be safe and stay in touch." Plus she's one of the best stylists and colorists I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Thank YOU, Brooke!
      • 5    Feb 28, 2011
        Brooke is an artistCut and color - i always leave her cute, comfortable studio looking better than i had envisioned. She listens to what i think i want then makes it better.
      • 5    Feb 9, 2011
        Not a kook!Of course Brooke is a talented hair stylist, kind of a hot female version of "Edward Scissorhands", but the talent is only half the reason I visit Brooke for some top restyling. Brooke is a pleasure to talk to the whole time! Maybe we just have more in common than the average. I recommend Brooke! She kills it!
      • 5    Feb 2, 2011
        WonderfulShes not a magician shes a hairdresser! 150 thats a lot,.Brooke' shop is always well kept. Her kid is under control.Her husband can smile.The dog is a happy girl. what else can I say?
      • 5    Feb 1, 2011
        ReviewBrooke is without a doubt one of the best hair sylists I have been to in my life. The best thing about Brooke is that she will ask you what you want done and actually do it! She is very talented and professional.
      • 5    Jan 28, 2011
        short hair expertBrooke actually did what I asked her to do! She did highlights in just the right amount and color and cut my hair short, as requested, maintaining "unstyled" look. I'm happy!
      • 5    Jan 19, 2011
        Brooke rocks!Best haircut EVER!!!! Brooke is great, so nice, sweet and professional, I'll never get another haircut anywhere else. My hair is a rat's nest too and she made it look stylee!
      • 5    Dec 3, 2010
        Brooke makes me look marvelous!Along with being very good at what she does Brooke is pleasant, affordable, quick, and very accommodating. I would recommend Brooke to anyone. I thank my lucky stars that she is good because I don't even know where else I would get a haircut.
      • 5    Nov 21, 2010
        A Good Eye For ColorI let Brooke pick a new color for me this time. We went much darker and I am really liking the change. Brooke always puts up with my pickiness about the back of my hair and spends the time to get it right. Thanks Brooke!
      • 5    Nov 12, 2010
        great haircut and customer serviceBrooke does a great job cutting my hair, she works with each of her clients personally to gain the most satisfaction for the cut and lifestyle. Thanks, Brook!
      • 5    Nov 4, 2010
        Brooke's Great!She really cares about your hair, she takes the time to do it right. I love her work. She just gave me a really cute hair cut. Thank you Brook I appreciate it.
      • 5    Oct 17, 2010
        Thanks BrookeThanks, Brooke. As always you provided a great hair cut. The kids are happy with theirs, too. I really appreciate that you are affordable. The online booking is convenient, too.




 
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint